Home / Compare / Crisp
Orivio vs Crisp

AI-powered customer support without the AI price surprises.

Crisp is a mature customer-support platform with powerful AI through Hugo. Orivio takes a different approach: Ori is built into the support experience for both your customers and your support team.

With Orivio, customers can interact with Ori while your employees use Ask Ori to find answers, understand customer history and work with your business data.

Comparison last verified: September 2026 · sources
Quick verdict

The short answer.

If you only read one paragraph

Choose Orivio if you want an all-in-one support platform where customer-facing AI, an AI assistant for your team, CRM, knowledge base and automation are built into the same workspace, with AI included from the £39 entry plan and one shared credit pool rather than per-conversation AI billing.

Choose Crisp if you specifically want its established ecosystem: 100+ integrations, white labelling, extra channels such as Discord, X, Viber and Line, and the separate Hugo AI Agent and Hugo Copilot products with usage-based Hugo credits.

Pricing

AI included from £39/month.

Orivio puts AI throughout the support workflow instead of charging separately for every AI capability.

Starter
£39/month
700 shared AI credits
Includes
  • Customer-facing Ori
  • Ask Ori for support employees
  • AI email drafting
  • AI summaries
  • Auto-tagging and classification
  • Urgency detection
  • Sentiment and feedback analysis
  • AI-powered customer support
  • Knowledge base
  • Built-in CRM
  • Shared inbox
Start free
Business
£279/month
3,000 shared AI credits
Everything in Growth, plus
  • Advanced AI capabilities
  • Knowledge-base content gap analysis
  • Identity verification for the widget
  • AI duplicate-contact detection
  • Higher capacity for growing teams
  • Advanced controls and capabilities
Start free

Orivio prices in GBP, billed monthly, extra seats £15/month. Full detail on the pricing page. Crisp, as published: Free $0 (2 seats), Mini $45 (4 seats), Essentials $95 (10 seats), Plus $295 (20 seats), per workspace per month.

Feature by feature

Orivio vs Crisp, in detail.

Where a Crisp cell says not stated, we could not confirm the capability from Crisp’s published pricing or documentation. Plan names in Orivio cells are Orivio plans.

OrivioCrisp
AI
Customer-facing AI agentOri, on every planHugo AI Agent, included from Mini
Employee AI assistantAsk Ori, on every planHugo Copilot
AI email draftingYesYes
AI conversation summariesYesYes
Auto-tagging / classificationYesYes
Urgency detectionYesNot stated
Sentiment / feedback analysisYesYes
Knowledge-grounded answers with citationsYesKnowledge-based answers
AI takes actions e.g. book or reschedule a meetingYes, Growth+Via workflows and MCP
AI usage unitShared AI credits, one pool per workspaceHugo credits, per workspace
How AI usage is meteredBy model usage, drawn from creditsPer handled conversation, drawn from Hugo credits
Included AI allowance entry paid plan700 credits on Starter$5 Hugo credits on Mini
Credits roll overNoNo, reset each billing cycle
Extra AI usageTop-ups, never auto-chargedPay-As-You-Go with billing limits
Channels
Email shared inboxYesYes
Live chat widgetYesYes
WhatsAppGrowth+Yes
Instagram DMsGrowth+Yes
Facebook MessengerGrowth+Yes
TelegramGrowth+Yes
SMSGrowth+Yes, via Twilio
SlackGrowth+Yes
Discord, X (Twitter), Viber, LineYes
Phone / VoIPVia integrations (e.g. Aircall, Ringover)
AI replies on messaging channelsOri on every connected channel, Growth+Hugo AI Agent across channels
Support operations
Assignment & routing rulesGrowth+Yes
SLA policiesGrowth+Not stated
TicketingConversation-based, no ticket numbersYes, on higher plans
Internal notes & @mentionsYesYes
Collision detection see when a teammate is already replyingYesYes
No-code automation / workflowsGrowth+Yes, chatbot & workflow builder
Co-browsingYes (MagicBrowse)
Widget identity verificationBusinessNot stated
CRM & customer context
Contact profiles with full historyYesYes
Custom fieldsYesYes (custom attributes)
Company recordsYesYes
AI duplicate-contact detectionBusinessNot stated
HubSpot & Salesforce syncYes, two-way contact syncVia integrations
ShopifyShopify app; Ori answers order & product questionsVia integration
Meeting detection & scheduling from emailYesNot stated
Knowledge base
Knowledge base / help centreYesYes
AI-generated articlesYesNot stated
Public and private articlesYesNot stated
Custom help-centre domainGrowth+Yes, on higher plans
Search analytics & zero-result queriesYesNot stated
AI content-gap analysisBusinessNot stated
Plans & platform
Seats included entry paid plan2 on Starter4 on Mini
Extra seat£15/month$10/month, as listed
Integrations catalogueGrowing: HubSpot, Salesforce, Shopify, Google & Microsoft 365, Slack, Twilio, Meta100+ integrations on Plus
White labellingPlus
EnterpriseAvailableAvailable

Crisp cells reflect Crisp’s public pricing page, integrations directory and help centre as of September 2026. See sources.

The AI, compared

Ori vs Hugo.

Crisp has two major AI experiences.

Hugo AI Agent Crisp

Crisp’s customer-facing autonomous AI agent can:

  • Answer customers
  • Understand intent
  • Use knowledge
  • Route and escalate conversations
  • Trigger workflows
  • Work with integrations and MCP

Hugo Copilot Crisp

Crisp’s internal AI assistant helps support employees:

  • Summarise conversations
  • Draft replies
  • Investigate customer context
  • Answer internal questions
  • Prepare handovers

Hugo AI Agent is included from Crisp’s Mini plan.

Orivio’s approach Orivio

Orivio brings these two use cases together through Ori:

  • Customer → Ori. Customer gets answers from customer-safe information.
  • Employee → Ask Ori. Employee gets richer answers using authorised business context.

This means you don’t have to think of Ori as simply a chatbot. Ori is an AI layer across the support operation.

Our analysis: how the two approaches differ

Crisp separates its AI into two products with two names. Hugo AI Agent faces the customer; Hugo Copilot faces the agent. Each has its own scope, and the customer-facing agent is the part metered in Hugo credits.

Orivio has one AI, Ori, and lets identity decide what it can see. The same assistant answers a shopper in the chat widget and a support lead asking about last quarter’s refund emails; the difference is the permissions of the person asking, not which product they bought. In practice that means one knowledge base, one set of connected data and one credit pool serve both sides, and a team never has to decide whether a capability belongs to “the agent” or “the copilot”.

Two contexts, one AI

Ori works for both your customers and your team.

Orivio doesn’t treat AI as just a chatbot. Ori can work in two contexts.

Ori for customers

Customers interact with Ori through your customer-facing support channels.

Ori can answer using information that is appropriate for customers, such as:

  • Public knowledge-base content
  • Help-centre information
  • Public product information
  • Permitted customer/store information
Customer-facing Ori cannot expose information classified as internal.
Ask Ori for your team

Your support employees ask Ori questions using the information they are authorised to access.

Ask Ori can work with richer business context, including:

  • Customer conversations
  • Emails
  • Meetings
  • Knowledge base
  • Store/business data
  • Connected systems
  • Customer history

Depending on the connected systems and permissions, Ori can also take actions, such as helping manage or book meetings.

The same AI experience is therefore available to both sides — while access to information is controlled by the user’s identity and permissions.

The platform around the AI

Context, knowledge, channels and automation in one system.

Customer context built into support

Orivio combines customer support with a built-in CRM. Customer profiles bring together conversations, email history, customer information, notes, tags, custom fields, company information, activity history and connected business context, with two-way sync to HubSpot and Salesforce. Instead of switching between your help desk, CRM and other tools just to understand a customer, your support team can work from one place.

Knowledge base built for AI

Generate knowledge-base content with AI, import existing content, publish public or private articles, use AI answers with citations, analyse searches and zero-result queries, analyse article feedback and identify content gaps with AI. This gives Ori the knowledge it needs to answer customers while giving your team a central source of truth.

Channels

Email and live chat on every plan. Growth adds WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook Messenger, Telegram, SMS and Slack in the same inbox, and Ori can read and reply on each of them. Crisp covers those channels too and adds Discord, X, Viber and Line, so if one of those four matters to you, Crisp has the edge today.

Automation and support workflows

Orivio combines AI with no-code automation: assignment, routing, notifications, SLA handling, conversation states, follow-ups, AI classification and other support workflows. Crisp also has a mature workflow automation system, particularly on Essentials and Plus. The difference is that Orivio is designed around AI + automation + customer context in the same support workflow.

E-commerce

Orivio has a Shopify app: merchants install it from the Shopify admin, subscribe through Shopify billing, and Ori answers order-status and product questions from live store data. Crisp connects to Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento and PrestaShop through its integrations directory.

Meetings

Orivio spots meeting requests in email, suggests times from your calendar, and Ori can book, reschedule or cancel meetings on request. Crisp does not list meeting intelligence as a native capability; scheduling tools are available through integrations.

AI usage

A different pricing model.

Crisp uses Hugo credits, while Orivio uses shared AI credits. Because these are different units, raw credit numbers shouldn’t be compared directly. The important difference is how the AI is packaged.

Orivio Shared AI credits

  • AI included from £39
  • 700 shared credits on Starter
  • 1,500 on Growth
  • 3,000 on Business
  • One pool shared by every person and every AI feature in the workspace
  • No rollover
  • Top-ups available, never auto-charged
  • No per-resolution or per-conversation fee

Crisp Hugo credits

  • Hugo AI Agent included from Mini
  • $5 Hugo credits on Mini
  • $25 on Essentials
  • $75 on Plus
  • Credits reset each billing cycle
  • Hugo billed per handled conversation, from Hugo credits
  • Pay-As-You-Go available, with billing limits
  • Workflows do not consume Hugo credits
Our analysis: the biggest pricing difference

Crisp’s AI cost scales with how many customer conversations Hugo handles. That is easy to reason about if your AI is mostly a front-line agent, and Crisp’s Pay-As-You-Go limits stop it running away. But it also means the more successful the bot is, the more it costs, and internal AI help is a separate product with its own scope.

Orivio gives the whole workspace one allowance that every AI feature draws from: customer answers, staff questions, email drafts, summaries and tagging. A quiet month on chat leaves more for drafting and research; a busy month can be topped up without changing plan. The trade-off is that a single pool asks you to think about total AI use rather than one metric, which is why Orivio shows the live balance in the app.

Where each one wins

Strengths, honestly.

Where Orivio stands out Orivio

  • AI for customers and employees — Ori serves both, with different access permissions.
  • AI included from the entry paid plan — no higher tier needed to introduce AI.
  • Built-in customer context — CRM, conversations and support context live together.
  • AI throughout the workflow — email, summaries, classification, urgency, sentiment, knowledge and employee questions.
  • Shared AI usage — one workspace-level allowance rather than per-employee credits.
  • No per-resolution AI charge — no separate fee for every successful AI resolution.
  • Meeting intelligence and booking built in, not bolted on.

Where Crisp may be the better choice Crisp

  • A mature integration ecosystem with 100+ integrations on Plus
  • Extra channels: Discord, X, Viber and Line
  • Extensive workflow and chatbot capabilities
  • White labelling
  • Co-browsing and phone through integrations
  • Large-team support features and a mature customer portal/ticketing ecosystem
  • Crisp’s Hugo AI Agent and Copilot ecosystem
By use case

Crisp vs Orivio: which is better for…

AI-powered customer support

Orivio

Both ship a customer-facing AI agent on the entry paid plan. Orivio adds the employee assistant on the same plan and meters both from one pool, so a small team gets the full AI layer at £39 rather than buying into two products. Choose Crisp here if you want Hugo’s per-conversation metering and MCP tooling specifically.

Small support teams

Depends on seats

Crisp Mini includes 4 seats for $45; Orivio Starter includes 2 for £39 with extra seats at £15. A two-person team gets more AI per pound on Orivio; a four-person team that uses little AI may find Crisp Mini cheaper. Run the numbers on the Orivio estimator with your real headcount.

Omnichannel support

Crisp, by breadth

Both cover email, live chat, WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger, Telegram, SMS and Slack. Crisp also offers Discord, X, Viber and Line. If you need one of those four, Crisp wins today. If you don’t, Orivio’s advantage is that Ori replies on every connected channel from the same knowledge and credits.

Internal / employee AI

Orivio

Ask Ori works across conversations, emails, meetings, the knowledge base, store data and connected systems, and can take actions such as booking meetings. Hugo Copilot summarises, drafts and investigates within Crisp. Orivio includes its assistant from Starter; Crisp positions Copilot as part of its higher-tier AI offering.

AI pricing and predictable costs

Orivio

Orivio’s cost is the plan price plus any top-up you choose to buy; there is no per-conversation fee and no auto-charge. Crisp’s Hugo credits are usage-based per handled conversation, with Pay-As-You-Go and billing limits to cap spend. If you want AI cost to track bot volume, Crisp’s model is more granular; if you want one number, Orivio’s is simpler.

Conclusion

Orivio vs Crisp: which should you choose?

Our verdict

Choose Crisp if you specifically want its established ecosystem and workflow depth: 100+ integrations, white labelling, the extra messaging channels, and the Hugo AI Agent plus Hugo Copilot model with usage-based Hugo credits. It is a mature platform and those strengths are real.

Choose Orivio if you want an all-in-one support platform where AI, CRM, knowledge, automation and employee AI are built into the same workspace, with one AI that serves customers and staff according to their permissions, AI included from the £39 entry plan, and one shared credit pool instead of per-conversation AI billing.

For most small and mid-sized teams whose main goal is to get AI working on both sides of the desk quickly and at a predictable price, Orivio is the more direct route. For teams whose main goal is breadth of integrations and channels on a proven platform, Crisp is.

Crisp

Hugo AI Agent + Hugo Copilot + mature customer-support platform.

Orivio

Ori across the customer and employee experience + CRM + knowledge + automation + omnichannel support.

FAQ

Questions people ask about Orivio vs Crisp.

Is Orivio cheaper than Crisp?

Orivio’s entry paid plan is £39 per month with 2 seats and 700 shared AI credits. Crisp’s entry paid plan, Mini, is $45 per month with 4 seats and $5 of Hugo credits. The two are priced in different currencies and include different things, so the cheaper option depends on how many seats you need and how much AI you use. Orivio includes both its customer-facing AI and its employee assistant on the entry plan.

Does Orivio have an AI agent like Crisp’s Hugo?

Yes. Ori answers customers directly in the live chat widget using your knowledge base, help centre and other customer-safe information. It is included on every Orivio plan, including Starter.

Does Orivio have an internal AI assistant like Crisp’s Copilot?

Yes. Ask Ori lets your support team ask questions across conversations, emails, meetings, the knowledge base and connected business data, and it can take actions such as booking meetings. Ask Ori is included from the Starter plan.

Can Orivio’s AI access our emails?

Ask Ori can, for staff who are authorised to see those emails. Customer-facing Ori cannot. What Ori can see is decided by the identity and permissions of the person asking, so internal information is never exposed to customers.

Can customers see internal Orivio information through Ori?

No. Customer-facing Ori only uses information classified as appropriate for customers, such as public knowledge-base articles, help-centre content and permitted customer or store information. Anything marked internal stays internal.

Does Orivio charge per AI resolution?

No. Orivio does not charge a separate fee for each successful AI resolution or each conversation. AI usage draws from the shared AI credits included in your plan.

How do Orivio AI credits work?

Each plan includes a monthly pool of AI credits shared across the whole workspace: 700 on Starter, 1,500 on Growth and 3,000 on Business. Every AI feature draws from the same pool. Consumption varies with request size, conversation length, retrieved context and model usage, and your remaining balance is always visible in the app.

Do Orivio AI credits roll over?

No. Unused credits do not roll over to the next month. Crisp’s Hugo credits also reset each billing cycle.

Can I top up Orivio AI credits?

Yes. If your workspace uses all of its included credits you can buy a top-up during the month rather than upgrading your plan. Orivio never auto-charges you for overage.

Does Crisp charge for AI usage?

Crisp’s Hugo AI runs on Hugo credits. Each paid plan includes a monthly allowance ($5 on Mini, $25 on Essentials, $75 on Plus, as published by Crisp) that resets each billing cycle. Hugo is billed per handled conversation from those credits, and Pay-As-You-Go can be enabled to continue once the allowance is used.

Does Orivio support WhatsApp and other messaging channels?

Yes. Orivio’s Growth and Business plans add WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook Messenger, Telegram, SMS and Slack alongside email and live chat, all in one inbox, with Ori able to reply on each of them.

Does Orivio work with Shopify?

Yes. Orivio has a Shopify app, so merchants can install it from their Shopify admin and Ori can answer order and product questions from store data. Orivio also syncs contacts with HubSpot and Salesforce.

Sources & methodology

Comparison last verified: September 2026

We review Crisp’s publicly available pricing, documentation and product pages when updating this comparison. Where we could not confirm a Crisp capability from those sources, the table says not stated rather than guessing. Competitor features and pricing can change; if you spot something out of date, tell us at hello@orivio.ai and we will re-check it.

Crisp and Hugo are trademarks of their respective owner. Orivio is not affiliated with or endorsed by Crisp. Orivio prices are in GBP; Crisp prices are in USD as published by Crisp.

Start with AI-powered support from £39/month.

Give your customers an AI agent. Give your support team an AI teammate. Keep everything in one workspace.

AI included on every plan · Shared credits you can top up · No per-resolution fee · No credit card to explore